Meet The Must-Try Cookery Course

1013 Ashburton Cookery

If you’re an aspiring chef in the making, Ashburton Cookery School in Devon offers a jam-packed four week cookery course experience that’s ideal for ambitious foodies. 

1 What’s included
The Certificate in Professional Cookery is an accredited 4-week chef foundation program designed to teach amateur cooks the skills required to cook to a professional standard. At the end of the course,  you’ll have all the skills needed to start your career as a junior chef in a professional kitchen, launch your own catering enterprise, or simply enjoy the delicious life skills of an accomplished cook.

Ashburton 8

Over four weeks, this structured course will give you expert training from experienced chef tutors in modern cookery techniques. This course incorporates a Level 2 Award in Culinary Skills QCF qualification accredited by the Confederation of Tourism & Hospitality.

Offering over 30 hours of practical cookery a week, you’ll learn the core skills required to cook to a professional standard – whether it’s in a restaurant kitchen, a cafe, a ski chalet or as part of a catering business.

Ashburton 5


2 Who’s the ideal candidate?
Typical ambitions of those that take this course include:

  • Launching a career as a junior chef;
  • Starting a catering business;
  • Working as a cook/host in ski chalets or on boats

1363 Ashburton Cookery School


3 Diary dates:
September 2017: 
Mon 28 Aug to Fri 22 Sep, 2017
October 2017: Mon 25 Sep to Fri 20 Oct, 2017
November 2017: Mon 23 Oct to Fri 17 Nov, 2017
December 2017: Mon 20 Nov to Fri 15 Dec, 2017
January 2018: Mon 08 Jan to Fri 02 Feb, 2018
March 2018: Mon 05 to Fri 30 Mar, 2018
May 2018: Mon 30 Apr to Fri 25 May, 2018
July 2018: Mon 02 to Fri 27 Jul, 2018
August 2018: Mon 06 to Fri 31 August, 2018


Make it happen
Where: Old Exeter Road, Ashburton TQ13 7LG
Bookings: Click here to apply
More information: Click here or phone 01364 652 784 to make an enquiry

 Find more cookery course inspiration in the latest issue of Good Things

mag montage

Share Button

About The Author

Web Editor

Web Editor for Good Things